Event

National Pharmacovigilance week

The Faculty of Pharmacy, Integral University, in its quest to impart quality healthcare and contribute to patient safety shall observe the “National Pharmacovigilance Week” from September 17th-23rd to make the public and healthcare professionals aware about the importance of adverse drug reaction reporting. The theme for the event this year shall be "Pharmacovigilance: A Step towards Patient Safety".

In this context, various events shall be organised by the faculty as under:

1. Drug Safety Awareness Programme

Date: 17th September 2021 and 18th Sptember 2021

Venue: Sansarpur & Behta Event Coordinators:

Name Email Id Mobile Number
Dr. Mohd. Afroz Ahmad mafroz@iul.ac.in 8368450301
Mr. Mohd. Ajmal majmal@iul.ac.in 9891216062
Mr. SohelAkhter msakhter@iul.ac.in 9696321081

2. Animation / Video Competition (Online)

Date: 20th September 2021 Event Coordinators:

Name Email Id Mobile Number
Dr. Vaseem Ahmad Ansari vaseem@iul.ac.in 7007411091
Dr. Kuldeep Singh kuldeep@iul.ac.in 9453604762
Dr. Arun Kumar arun@iul,ac.in 9415463732

3. E – Poster Competition (Online)

Date: 21th September 2021 Event Coordinators:

Name Email Id Mobile Number
Dr. Anuradha Mishra anuradha@iul.ac.in 7376550091
Dr. Shazia Afzal Usmani shazia@iul.ac.in 9839172055
Dr. Abdul Hafeez abdulhafeez@iul.ac.in 9868707676

Topics for the events shall be

  • Importance of Pharmacovigilance in Indian population
  • Medication Error: Detection and Prevention

Several programs related to the event have also been for the students including training for awareness and types of adverse reactions and ways to manage them.